True Strength: Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Prompt Challenge #48

challenge48It was a tough prompt this week. I instantly thought I my father, but the words wouldn’t come. So, my first attempt reflects my frustration, and is a bit of fun. Here are the prompt words Ronovan set:

 

The Prompt Words

Inspire & Loss

My Example

The Loss of a dream

Is the door to another

Inspiration here?

The following is how the sentences should read.

The loss of a dream is the door to another.

Is the door to another inspiration here?


 

I am at a loss

Adrift in a sea of words

Searching for my muse


Echoed memories

In the ghosts of those we lost

We find our true strength


 

Thanks, as always, to Ronovan for the challenge. Click here to see the prompt and read the wonderful contributions this week.

Mel

12 thoughts on “True Strength: Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Prompt Challenge #48

  1. “Echoed memories

    In the ghosts of those we lost

    We find our true strength.”

    I liked this stanza rather than the first, for it relates to what I am experiencing right at this moment. Moreover, I admire your choice of words. Very excellent. πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear from you.