Charmed by a Witch: Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Prompt Challenge #47

challenge47I decided to take part in Ronovan’s Haiku Challenge again this week because, as the regular contributors would agree – it’s addictive!

It’s not a surprise that one of my characters (Maddison) is on my mind a lot at the moment, so the instant I read the prompt words from Ronovan’s challenge today – Water and Bard – Maddy popped into my head. I’m writing a scene in which Maddy manipulates a body of water, much to the amusement of her friends. The words were easier than normal. I’m not quite sure if that’s a good thing! But at least I tried, and had fun doing it πŸ™‚

So, here is my contribution this week:

Haiku Challenge #47Huge thanks to Ronovan for organising the challenge. Head on over and check out all the other entries by clicking here.

Thanks for stopping by.

Mel

20 thoughts on “Charmed by a Witch: Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Prompt Challenge #47

    1. Thanks, Callum. It’s been a while, but Ronovan’s challenge is fun and I thought it was about time I got some practice in again. The thing has me hooked πŸ˜€

      1. I must admit, I’ve been really fixated on haikus recently myself. There’s something so beautiful about their simplicity that I find so addictive πŸ™‚

  1. That’s the thing about Haikus. They are always deep and meaningful, and personal. What I read into your Haiku may be completely different than someone else. And that’s good.

  2. Cool haiku! It definitely helps to have the image graphic. A nice touch. πŸ™‚ Of course, I have an infinity for any story dealing with water and magic!

I'd love to hear from you.